We would like to begin by thanking our valued customers for continuous support. It is your excellent feedback that shapes this and all future updates to BiiSafe Buddy. We are proud to be helping you protect the things that really matter in life.
The 2.0 version of the BiiSafe Buddy app contains multiple major updates and new features, both for iOS and Android. The update also enhances user security.
Free personal accounts instead of shared circles
Accounts are no longer shared.
To continue using BiiSafe Buddy, please create a new personal BiiSafe Buddy account. It’s free and only takes a few seconds.
You can use the same email address you used to create your existing circle in the previous app versions. Verifying your email address is now required for security reasons.
Access your personal account from the app's Account Settings.
Please note: All members of your previous circle (in versions 1.x) also need to upgrade their BiiSafe Buddy app and create a personal account.
Manage multiple circles
You can now create several circles in the app and invite up to 5 friends to each one. You can access multiple circles at the same time. However, just like before, you can share and receive messages only from one circle at a time. You can easily change the circle that is active at the moment.
To make it easy to find the right circle, you can now give your circle a name, description and an image.
Smarter disconnect alarm with Wi-Fi
Add up to 5 Wi-Fi networks as Safe Network to prevent false disconnect alarms. Your phone will not play a disconnect sound if you are connected to any of the safe networks, for example your home Wi-Fi.
You will get a normal disconnect alarm when you leave the safe network and your (main) BiiSafe Buddy is disconnected at the time.
Online service will be updated later
The online service of BiiSafe Buddy will be updated later to support the new features. For the time being you can use the app to access all your data. The online service is scheduled to be updated during the first half of 2015.
The old 1.x version of the BiiSafe Buddy online service and your previous circle records are still available for you at login.biisafe.com.
You can now delete all your BiiSafe Buddy history data, such as shared locations, from the logs.
Settings for location sharing messages can now be found under the Account Settings. Previously these were under the Device Settings.
Drop detection feature removed.
Shake detection feature removed from the Android version.
Minor bug fixes.
Both iOS and Android apps area available in the following languages:
Questions or comments
See the updated BiiSafe Buddy FAQ.
Send a message to BiiSafe support through our support site.